Spring Green

Spring Greens Juice – to put a spring in your step!

Tasty Green Vegetable Juice

Tasty and pretty too.

Spring Green Juice

Basil

Basil, growing in container on my cottage patio garden.

Spring greens, growing in containers on my patio. sometimes I use the plastic (eek) containers from organic greens purchased at the store. I poke a few small holes in the bottom of the container, add some potting soil, sprinkle seeds on top of soil add a little more soil on top of the seeds - water. Use the container lid under the bottom .

Spring greens, growing in containers on my patio. 

Sometimes I use the plastic (eek) containers, from organic greens purchased at the store. I poke a few small holes in the bottom of the container, add some potting soil, sprinkle seeds on top of soil add a little more soil on top of the seeds – water. Use the container lid under the bottom to catch the water.

Spring greens

 Some pretty arugula sprouting up in my cottage patio garden. I love they way their leaves look. 

I love the spicy taste of arugula and enjoy adding it my salads. I also add to my pesto.

 

Container Gardening

Container Gardening – you can use all kinds of containers, make sure you have good drainage. I fertilize with liquid kelp, and mist often.

Organic herb patio garden

Some lovely mint, rosemary and basil growing on my cottage patio.

Spring Green Organic Vegetable juice

Spring Green Organic Vegetable juice
1 med cucumber
1 med bunch of celery
4 cups of super Greens
1-2 carrots optional
I slice the cucumber in half, then quarters. Trim the ends off the bottom and top of celery, rough chop, rough chop the greens, remove ends from carrots.
I use my champion juice. Juicing the greens in between the other juicer vegetables. Options – ginger chopped, 1/2 lemon quartered, 1 apple. Enjoy

Enjoy your spring drink, I hope it adds a  little spring to your step!!

Leave a Reply

