Spring on Mt Pisgah

 

SPRING ON MT PISGAH

Mt Pisgah Camping on the blue Ridge Parkway Spring Toyota RV travels

Mt Pisgah

So what do you do when it’s HOT….HOT…  Muggy ~ HOT in Florida?? Well, of course you head to higher, cooler elevation! And what better place than Mt Pisgah!

Mt Pisgah campground is at the highest elevation on the Blue ridge Parkway ~ at almost 5,000 feet in elevation.

It is so lovely with it’s beautiful flowers and scenery.

Formerly part of the Vanderbilt estate and near the US Forest Service’s ~  Cradle of Forestry Site.

Flowers on Blue Ridge Prkway wild flowers summer vacations Blue Ridge Parkway Camping Beautiful mountain scenery

Flowers abound…

Wild Flowers on MT Pisgah Blue Ridge parkway spring Toyota RV Travels

both wild and landscaped…

Mountain scenery blue ridge parkway Mt Pisgah vacation on blueridge parkway

The scenery is just breath taking…

Peaceful View Mt Pisgah Blue Ridge Parkway Spring Toyota RV Travels

Pull up a chair …sip a cup of tea while we listen to the lovely bird song…

Wild flowers lupine daisy

Beautiful Lupines and other wildflowers… reminds of Tasha Tudors garden!

Mt Laurel Mt Pisgah Spring Blue Ridge Parkway Toyota RV TravelsSpsring Wild Flowers Mt Pisgah Blue Ridge Parkway Toyota RV travelsDSC_0115Spring Rains Mt Pisgah Blue Ridge Parkway Toyota RV Travels

Mitsy in the Buttercups!

Mitsy in the Buttercups!

It was a cool ~ somewhat rainy, relieve. Being a holiday weekend we were not the only ones seeking its beauty ~ but with all the natural shrubbery it was still quite peaceful. If you’re looking for a mountain retreat ~this is a lovely spot, not only is there a campground but also an Inn and restaurant.

Hope you are having a lovely spring!!

5 thoughts on “Spring on Mt Pisgah

  1. Beautiful pictures. Oh how I love the mountains! I myself am from the mountains of Southwest Virginia, but now I live in South Charlotte, NC. We drive up toward Asheville and Boone quite often. What a treat it is to live close to such beauty.
    I started knitting a Tasha Tudor shawl just the other day thanks to your pattern. Mine will be more of a shawlette as I’m using a fingering weight yarn. I’ll share when it’s complete! Blessings!!

  2. Beautiful pictures! I so love the Blue Ridge Parkway. I am from the mountains of Southwest Virginia, but now I live just outside of Charlotte, NC. So thankful to have these lovely mountains to visit every once in a while. My huband and I love driving up to Asheville or Boone in the spring and fall.
    I started knitting a Tasha Tudor shawl just the other day thanks to your pattern. Mine will be more of a shawlett because I’m using fingering weight yarn, but I’ll share a picture when I’m done.
    Blessings!!

    • I look forward to seeing the finished shawl. I will be posting more variations on the Tasha Tudor shawl ~ soon!
      I enjoy visiting Asheville, we were just there, I like the the Earth guild and The purl knitting store and just discover a great book store called
      The captains Bookshelf ~ I of coarse found a great book, some yarn and knitting needles! I really needed more of all 😉

Leave a Reply

