A Little Sunshine for your Day ~ From P.E.I.

Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island  Beaches  Museums celebration

I know that in everybody’s life must come days of depression and discouragement when all things in life seem to lose savour. The sunniest day has its clouds; but one must not forget the sun is there all the time. (Lucy Maud Montgomery)
(Please Note: All pictures were taken with permission and are under copy right to me they may not be used, removed , pinned etc from my blog)

Prince Edward Island 150 Celebration seashores red sand of PEI  Light Houses Anne Of Green Gables Lucy Maud Montgmery

Red Foxes of PEI prince Edward Island 150 Celebration light Houses sea shore beaches Anne of Green Gables Lucy Maud Montgomery

You see these sly little guys quite often around the island!!

 

Prince Edward Island Light Houses 150 celebration Anne of Green Gables Lucy Maud Montgomery Museums Sea shore beaches

One of many ~ beautiful light houses on the island

Prince Edward Island Potato fields light houses red sand sea shores beaches  Anne of Green Gables  Lucy Maud Montgomery

Oh, now what could that be??? A beautiful, lovely field of red potatoes!! what a site to be hold!!

Anne of Green Gables Prince Edward Island 150 celebration  Lucy Maud Montgomery light house of PEI She Shore

Green Gables. This is one of two museums that are referred to as Green Gables. Come back and visit me soon and I will share more.

Prince Edward Island 150 celebration Anne Of Green Gables Light House Red Sand sea shore beaches Anne of Green Gables Lucy Maud Montgomery

Now what are those two up to??

Prince Edward Island beaches Anne of Green Gables quotes

The beaches Prince Edward Island will add a little sun shine to your day!

Red Sand cliffs of PEI Prince Edward Island 150 celebration

The beautiful red sand and cliffs of PEI ….

The beauty of PEI Prince Edward Island 150 celebration Anne of Green Gables

A little sea-side farm in PEI.

 

The beauty of  Prince Edward Island 150 celebration sea shore beaches light houses museums Anne Of Green Gables

Such beautiful landscapes …..lush green fields….lovely red rolling hills

This year will mark the 150th anniversary (sesquicentennial) of the 1864 Charlottetown Conference.

Maybe this would be a good time to share my adventures on Prince Edward Island. I will try to bring a little sun shine to your week each Sunday. So please follow my blog so you receive notice of my post. I hope you have a great week!!

6 thoughts on “A Little Sunshine for your Day ~ From P.E.I.

  1. I went there on my honeymoon hoping I’d fall in love with my first husband. A bittersweet stay indeed–but absolutely beautiful. Lucy Maud Montgomery always seems sad when I think of her.

    • Hoping to fall in love on your honeymoon…hmmm. I believe LMM childhood was somewhat better than her adult life. Have you ever read her journal? they can be somewhat depressing but yet , maybe, this is what/ where a lot of magical writing came from or maybe was her release or escape ~ somewhat like Tasha Tudor’s magical world ~ (pondering).

      • I remember starting to read a bio on LM but I didn’t want to feel depressed and taint the Anne books. I found the last books of the series depressing enough since Anne’s personality changes so drastically once she has a family.

        I think one of the reasons I like the Little House books a little better is because while they’re VERY bittersweet there’s the knowledge that these books weren’t an escape from a depressing real life.

        Someone who didn’t still love their husband couldn’t have written Farmer Boy about him. Sigh.

        Luckily my second husband and I are much more suited to each other. 🙂 We do second chances sometimes.

Leave a Reply

