Happy Independence Day!!

Independence day Fourth of July Fireworks Celebrations elegantlyhande.wordpress.com
Tasha Tudor Independence Day Celebrations Fourth of July

~ From the lovely book “A Time to Keep” by Tasha Tudor.

Independence day Fourth of July Fireworks Celebrations elegantlyhande.wordpress.com

 

Independence Day Forth of July  Declaration of Independence United States Of America Flag

O say can you see by the dawn’s early light,
What so proudly we hailed at the twilight’s last gleaming,
Whose broad stripes and bright stars through the perilous fight,
O’er the ramparts we watched, were so gallantly streaming?
And the rockets’ red glare, the bombs bursting in air,
Gave proof through the night that our flag was still there;
O say does that star-spangled banner yet wave,
O’er the land of the free and the home of the brave?
~The Star – Spangled Banner

Independence Day Fireworks fourth of July Celebrations Orange burst Independence day fireworks fourth of July celebrations

Flag United Stated of America Flag Independence Day Fourth of July Patriotic display

When our land is illumined with liberty’s smile,
If a foe from within strikes a blow at her glory,
Down, down with the traitor that tries to defile
The flag of the stars, and the page of her story!
By the millions unchained,
Who their birthright have gained
We will keep her bright blazon forever unstained;
And the star-spangled banner in triumph shall wave,
While the land of the free is the home of the brave.
~ Additional Fifth Stanza to the song -1861

 

 

Betsy Rose Tasha Tudor July Foruth Independence Day A Time To Keep celebrations etsy  elegantly hand made

Bridget reminds me a little of Betty Ross!

I hope you have had a very delightful Fourth of July!!

2 thoughts on “Happy Independence Day!!

  1. Most Fourth of July celebrations have me making Tasha Tudor’s receipt for Macaroni and Cheese, in honor of Thomas Jefferson, who is said to have introduced it to us. While I”m sure he did not use Velveeta Cheese, Tasha’s receipt calls for it, and so I do, too.

    Love you jewelry – and post. Happy Fourth!

    • Happy Fourth of July to you. I just found your July 4, 2010 post, during a google search on Tasha Tudor ~ Independence day. What did I find ~ your lovely post on Tasha Tudor’s Mac and Cheese. I came back here (wordpress) to leave a comment when I found yours. It’s also so nice to run into someone you know, even in blog-internet land! I remember when I first met Tasha Tudor, My daughter and I went to see her speak and draw in Nashville TN, there was a short discussion about her use of velveeta and ritz, she stated that she was asked to change some of her ingredients to products that her readers would be more familiar with and would be easier for them to obtain ~ then she said if velveeta was all I had available than that’s what I would use, then she quickly went on to talk about something else. I personally love a sharp cheddar and fresh bread crumbs ~ I think Tasha and Thomas Jefferson would approve, do you not??
      I do enjoy you post, too. I do hope you have a lovely fourth! It’s a little different for use this year, as we have had to move along trying to avoid T.S. Arthur.

Leave a Reply

