A Schoolhouse Love Story …..

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward Island

For Today Tea Time with Anne, we will visit the Lower Bedeque School, where Lucy Maud Montgomery taught. The schoolhouse has a nice, kinda of romantic past. The schoolhouse was very dilapidated, when the community decided to restore it ~ what an under taking, but I’m so glade they did it. There are many replicas in the schoolhouse a long with a couple of dresses donated from the musical productions of ~ Anne and Gilbert. So pour yourself a cup of tea and enjoy the schoolhouse. I’ll share the love story / affair at the end.

Restoration of the school house…

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward Island

Pictures of the Schoolhouse restorations.

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward Island

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward Island

The beautiful shores around lovely Bedeuque

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward IslandAnne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward Island

Prince Edward Island boast many beautiful lighthouse!

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Cup Museums Lucy Maud Montgomery Quotes Prince Edward Island 150 yr Celebration Bedeque school museum Train station on P.E.I. Seashore of P.E.I. Light Houses on Prince Edward Island

The train station where a red-headed orphan, awaited Matthews arrival

l

The Love Story ~ Affair, as shared with us on our visit to the Museum. While teaching at the Schoolhouse, Lucy Maud Montgomery~( Author of the Anne of Green Gables Books), boarded with a neighboring family, which was the custom long ago. While boarding there ~ Lucy fell in love with the family’s son, but he was a farmer and her maternal grandmother did not think he was good enough for Maud (as they called her) ~ so Maud ended the relationship!! I do believe she later regretted this!

“Gods in His Heaven all’s right with the world ” Anne Shirley

Copyright 2014 – 2016 By Melissa O’Connor

DO NOT PIN!! All content and photos under copyright do not remove without permission!!

One thought on “A Schoolhouse Love Story …..

  1. So sad to lose a love like that, isn’t it?

    Love this post and your pictures. Perhaps I’ve said before, but, our older daughter loved Anne even more than I and we have hopes of a trip to PEI someday, hopefully soon.

Leave a Reply

