A Wild Rose ~ Tea with Anne ~

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Pink Roses wild roses of Prince Edward Island 150 year Celebration visitng touring RV travels Lucy Maud Montgomery quotes Anne quotes Wild flowers of PEI

“After all, the only real roses are pink ones. They are the flowers of love and faith.” ~ Anne Shirley of Anne of Green Gables

 

 

I wish I were rich, and I could spend the whole summer at a hotel, eating ice cream and chicken salad. ~ Diana Barry to Anne Shirley

Do you hear them calling you in ~ for a heavenly ~ sniff?

 

 

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Pink Roses wild roses of Prince Edward Island 150 year Celebration visitng touring RV travels Lucy Maud Montgomery quotes Anne quotes Wild flowers of PEI

I think the lovely Wild Roses on Prince Edward Island have such a lovely aroma. As you walk near a rose-bush the romantic aroma draws you closer and closer until you have a your nose embed in one ~ you just can not resist!! And adding to their romantic beauty ~  is that you find these lovely rose bushes growing by the sea!!

Anne of Green Gables Tea Time Pink Roses wild roses of Prince Edward Island 150 year Celebration visitng touring RV travels Lucy Maud Montgomery quotes Anne quotes Wild flowers of PEI


“Isn’t it lovely? Don’t you think it must be glad to be a rose? Wouldn’t it be nice if roses could talk? I’m sure they could tell us such lovely things. And isn’t pink the most bewitching color in the world?” ~ Anne of Green Gables

I wish I were rich, and I could spend the whole summer at a hotel, eating ice cream and chicken salad. ~ Diana Barry to Anne Shirley Rosehips Tea Honey Marmadlade

Not only are roses lovely to look at ~ have such a heavenly scent ~ they also hold many health benefits . Do every have delicious tasting you use tea that contain some rosehips? I do I love the romantic red color they add to the tea! I It lends a lovely shade of pinkish red when infused in some honey ~ to add to your Tea or a little rose hip marmalade, for your Tea Time scones. Have you ever made your own rose-water from the beautiful petals of the wild rose? You can use the water in baking or in your home-made cosmetics.

Rosehips

I wish I were rich, and I could spend the whole summer at a hotel, eating ice cream and chicken salad. ~ Diana Barry to Anne Shirley Light house on PEI

I like to call this lighthouse ~ The Wild Rose Lighthouse ~ although I have seen many wild rose-bushes and lighthouse on P.E.I. 😉  I hope your having a Lovely Day!

One thought on “A Wild Rose ~ Tea with Anne ~

Leave a Reply

